Japan II: A day with the deer

Can somebody please explain to me why people find a deer lovely?

Yes, they are cute. They are also lovely to look at and you can see the kindness in their eyes.

DCIM101GOPROGOPR4640.

But for a wild animal, they can attack, bite, and harass you. Not as lovely as you thought, right?

We took a trip to Nara as I have not been there the first time I visited Japan. The park is so full of deer (like thousands of them). The cute ones are definitely the fawns. The oldies look scary (for being too huge).

But what makes this trip memorable is the fact I got to connect with the wild. You connect by giving food.

Seriously, they are absolutely lovely. Just make sure you can spare a cookie. 🙂

One thought on “Japan II: A day with the deer

  1. Hi can you do me a favor? can you visit and follow my site? It was such an honor to be followed by you po. Im just a student and wants to learn more about blogs. Thank you so much.

    Like

Leave a comment